Three New Pizza Combos

Kind of invited ourselves over to good friends of ours house last night and the least that I could do was make dinner for all of us. I spent the better half of an enjoyable afternoon prepping three new types of pizzas (new to me!). I won’t go into the ‘step by step here’s how you make this’ but i will throw in a few comments.

A note about cheese: My brother-in-law brought to my attention that most often the bag of pre-grated cheese is the same cost per 100g as the block of cheese is. Who knew? Save yourself the time (and the much needed skin covering your fingers!) and get the pre-grated stuff.

Kid’s Pizza – Ham and Pineapple

I used a store bought pizza sauce and didn’t slather too much onto the pizza dough as I didn’t want the crust to get soggy. I used around three ‘disks’ of thick cut ham – chopped up into small pieces. Sprinkled on some canned pineapple tid-bits and grated mozzarella cheese. Your basic, kid friendly combo! Gobble gobble – GONE!


Capocollo, Carmelized Onion, Mushroom & Olive Pizza
Slow cooked the onions and mushrooms (link to instructions). Used Provolone cheese.

Wine Chorizo, Caramelized Onion, Tomato & Roasted Asparagus Pizza
Roasted asparagus with olive oil, salt and pepper for 20 minutes. Used Mozzarella and Provolone cheese.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pizza

Leave a Reply

